Hardwood flooring

Hardwood flooring 2017-10-06T14:34:17+00:00

Project Description

White Oak
Red Oak
Maple
Cherry
Walnut
Ash

Hardwood flooring

Hardwood flooring is definitely worth serious consideration since it creates an authentic decor, warmth, timeless beauty and it a great return on your investment.

Planchers Bellefeuille has been manufacturing hardwood floors for over a decade.

Being the manufacturer ensures high quality and uniformity of the product throughout its production.

A quality hardwood flooring product is not the only reason to deal direct with the manufacturer. When you come to us for your flooring project, we can provide you with a customized product that is unique and that won’t be found in the big box stores. You have a vast choice between the type of wood species, the grade, color and width of the boards you want. There are as many choices as there are customers.

Another important advantage is you will get unparalleled pricing that we are able to offer our customers because we have eliminated the middleman. We can provide highly competitive rates for your next renovation project.

Finishing Options 

The last element to consider for your hardwood floors is the type of finish and color.  The selection and choice is vast. It is even possible to create new colors or match the existing colors in your home. The factory applied finish is usually a varnish which is available in several versions from semi-gloss to matte and satin. The brushing is standardized: 8 layers of aluminum oxide coating are applied uniformly to ensure the durability of the final product.

Product Features

Several species and grades are available for you. Generally, the thickness of the boards will be ¾ of an inch. As for length, the boards may vary between 10 and 84 inches depending on grade and selected varnish. Often the width will be between 2 ¼, 3¼, 4 or 5 inches. For wider boards, it is advisable to opt for an engineered flooring product that will provide better stability.

  • ADVANTAGES OF HARDWOOD FLOORING
  • Excellent return on your investment.
  • Product Longevity: Hardwood flooring can be sanded and varnished up to three times by a qualified flooring contractor.
  • More resistant to wear and less affected by damage when compared to softer wood like pine or cedar.
  • Easy Maintenance

Collection plancher bois franc

Project Description

Plancher de bois franc

Chêne Blanc
Chêne Rouge
Érable
Cerisier
Noyer
Frêne

Le plancher de bois franc est sans contredit un incontournable en matière de revêtement puisque non seulement il constitue une valeur sûre en ce qui concerne le retour sur investissement mais il crée également des décors authentiques, chaleureux et intemporels.

Planchers Bellefeuille est manufacturier de plancher de bois franc

Être fabricant permet de s’assurer de la qualité du produit tout au long de sa fabrication. On est ainsi en mesure d’atteindre une qualité supérieure et toujours uniforme.

Cette supériorité du produit n’est pas le seul avantage de faire affaire avec le fabricant: traiter directement avec lui vous permet aussi d’obtenir un produit sur mesure. Vous pouvez ainsi choisir l’essence de bois, le grade, la couleur et la largeur des planches que vous désirez. Il y a autant de choix qu’il y a de clients!

Autre avantage, et non des moindres, vous bénéficiez des prix hors pair que nous sommes en mesure d’offrir à nos clients : l’absence de tout intermédiaire nous permet en effet de vous proposer des tarifs extrêmement concurrentiels.

 

Options de finition

Le dernier élément à considérer est la finition du produit, en d’autres termes la couleur et le fini, lesquels sont très nombreux. Il est même possible de créer de nouvelles couleurs ou encore d’agencer les couleurs. Le fini appliqué en usine est habituellement un vernis, proposé en plusieurs déclinaisons, du semi-lustré au mat en passant par le satiné. L’application du vernis est standardisée: 8 couches de vernis d’oxyde d’aluminium sont appliquées de manière uniforme afin d’assurer la durabilité du produit final.

 

Caractéristiques du produit

Plusieurs essences et grades  sont disponibles. De manière générale, l’épaisseur des planches sera de ¾ de pouce. Quant à leur longueur, les planches peuvent varier entre 10 et 84 pouces, selon le grade et l’essence choisis. Pour ce qui est de la largeur, elle variera habituellement entre 2 ¼, 3 ¼, 4 ou 5 pouces. Pour des planches plus larges, il est conseillé d’opter pour un plancher  d’ingénierie qui offrira une plus grande stabilité.

  • AVANTAGES DES PLANCHERS DE BOIS FRANC
  • Excellent retour sur investissement
  • Longévité du produit : possibilité de poncer et vernir ce type de plancher environ 3 fois en faisant appel à une équipe qualifiée
  • Plus résistants à l’usure : les bois francs, aussi appelés bois durs, s’endommagent moins facilement que les bois mous comme le pin ou le cèdre
  • Entretien facile